Medicine for a Nightmare: A Contemporary Rock Compilation

by V.A.

/
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.

about

Get your free Download here: mos-eisley-music.blogspot.de/2013/12/medicine-for-nightmare.html
(I really don't need the klicks but bandcamp won't let me share separate download links)
Includes Coverart by Alex Andreyev, "Liner Notes" and every track in mp3 format. Head to the artist's pages to get high quality copies.


Medicine for a Nightmare is a compilation packed with recent songs by incredibly talented and underrated bands spanning multiple rock genres - coming to you for free!


Thanks to all the bands and labels who participated and made this compilation happen:

"Girlfriend Gone" by Chicago Stone Lightning Band from Chicago
taken from the s/t album. check it out on Bandcamp: chicagostonelightningband.bandcamp.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/ChicagoStoneLightningBand

"Case Of Fidelity" by Greenleaf from Sweden
Song taken from "Nest Of Vipers". Check it out on Bandcamp: smallstone.bandcamp.com/album/nest-of-vipers
Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/Greenleaf/201303846564632?fref=ts

"Brian Ferry" by Undead Apes from Brisbane
Song taken from their "Pick Your King" EP. Check it out on Bandcamp: undeadapes.bandcamp.com/album/pick-your-king-ep
Facebook: www.facebook.com/undeadapes

"Johnny Cash Invents The Blues" by The Royal Artillery from Brisbane
taken from "Odds & Ends". Check it out on Bandcamp: theroyalartillery.bandcamp.com/album/odds-ends
Facebook: www.facebook.com/theroyalartillery

"Junior" by Mutts from Chicago
taken from "The Tells Of Parallels" EP. Check it out here: muttsmusic.com/tag/the-tells-of-parallels-ep/
Or head to their homepage to listen to the latest album "Object Permanence": download.muttsmusic.com/music

"Black Death" by The Future Has Beens from England
taken from "Black Death". Check it out on Bandcamp: thefuturehasbeensuk.bandcamp.com/album/black-death
Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/The-Future-Has-Beens/150644048341117

"Number One Fan" by Peace Killers from Sacramento
taken from "EP 2013" check it out on Bandcamp: peacekillers.bandcamp.com/album/ep-2013
Facebook: www.facebook.com/peacekillers

"Don't Do What Danny Don't" by Surprise Wasp from Sydney
taken from "Surprise Wasp vs Glitter Canyon". Check out more songs on ReverbNation: www.reverbnation.com/surprisewasp/songs
Facebook: www.facebook.com/surprisewasp

"Save Our Souls" by Doublestone from Copenhagen
taken from "Wingmakers". Check it out on Bandcamp: doublestone.bandcamp.com/album/wingmakers
Facebook: www.facebook.com/doublestone?fref=ts

"Lost Highway" by Wo Fat from Dallas
taken from "The Black Code". Check it out on Bandcamp: smallstone.bandcamp.com/album/the-black-code
Facebook: www.facebook.com/wofatriffage?fref=ts

"Happy E" by The Kamals from Oklahoma City
taken from "The Kamals" EP. Check it out on Bandcamp: thekamals.bandcamp.com/album/the-kamals-ep
Or listen to their latest album "Dwellers": thekamals.bandcamp.com/album/dwellers-2

"Armbone" by Vaz from New York
taken from their brand new album "Visiting Hours". Check it out on Bandcamp: sleepinggiantglossolalia.bandcamp.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/vaztheband?fref=ts

"Monster Wizard" by Zig Zags from Los Angeles
taken from their "Scavenger/Monster Wizard" 7Inch. Listen on Bandcamp: zigzags.bandcamp.com/album/scavenger-monster-wizard-7
Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/Zig-Zags/114037542014925
Buy: whocanyoutrustrec.wordpress.com/shop/

"Back Of The Beyond" by Adrift For Days from Sydney
Song taken from "Come Midnight...". Check it out on Bandcamp: adriftfordays.bandcamp.com/album/come-midnight
Facebook: www.facebook.com/adriftfordays?fref=ts



Coverart by Alex Andreyev from St. Petersburg
Check out his website: www.alexandreev.com
Or give him a like on Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/Alex-Andreyev-Hermetic-Art/139493992748285?fref=ts

Compiled by Jonas Kolbe
Contact: MosEisleyMusic@web.de

credits

released December 4, 2013

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

Mos Eisley Music Mainz, Germany

Mos Eisley Music is a music blog featuring underrepresented artists and everything else worth listening to.

I'm not a music critic, professional writer or anything alike - just an enthusiastic music collector that likes to share the good stuff.
... more

contact / help

Contact Mos Eisley Music

Streaming and
Download help